top of page

Toyota wins 6h of Spa

Text & Images: Rick Kiewiet

Over 70.000 spectators have seen Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Conway and José Maria Lopez in the #7 Toyota GR010 win the 6 hours of Spa-Francorchamps.

A pass by Kobayashi on Hartley in the #8 sister car in the final hour, albeit off track, gave the #7 the lead and eventually the win. Kobayashi did receive a five-second time penalty for his move, but as he finished 16 seconds ahead of Hartley, the win was for the #7 crew.

The #51 Ferrari of James Calado, Alessandro Pier Guidi and Antonio Giovinazzi completed the podium at a respectable distance of well over a minute. The #5 Porsche finished 3 seconds later.

In LMP2 the win went to the #41 WRT of Robert Kubica, Rui Andrade and Louis Delétraz. They finished 6 seconds ahead of the #22 United Autosports car and the #34 Inter Europol Oreca's.

Honors in GT Am went to the #83 Ferrari of 19-year old Lilou Wadoux, Alessio Rovera and Luis Perez Companc. They triumphed over the #33 Chevrolet and the #25 Aston Martin, who finished only 0.249 seconds apart.

More to follow shortly...


Check out our Podcast!
New Le Mans 2024 clothing coming soon!

Advertise with Prescott Motorsport and get your brand in front of thousands of passionate motorsport fans. Take advantage of our huge readership and leverage our website to promote your business, product or service. 

bottom of page