top of page

IOM TT second practice times

Lap times from the 2nd practice session of the 2016 Isle Of Man TT are as follows -

1. Ian Hutchinson, BMW 1000rr, 129.964mph (17:25.117)

2. Michael Dunlop, BMW S1000rr, 129.670mph (17:27.491)

3. John McGuinness, Honda JMc, 128.817mph (17:33.987)

And fastest 3 through the sully speed trap are -

1. Bruce Anstey, Honda RCV213 - 193.4mph

2. James Hilliary, Kawasaki SST - 192.3mph

3. Ian Hutchinson, BMW 1000rr - 190.6mph

Full report to follow

Bruce Anstey, RCV213V

Bruce Anstey on a lap on the Honda RC213V for the first time. Credit


Check out our Podcast!
New Le Mans 2024 clothing coming soon!

Advertise with Prescott Motorsport and get your brand in front of thousands of passionate motorsport fans. Take advantage of our huge readership and leverage our website to promote your business, product or service. 

bottom of page